Vegan sauces

Vegan sauces

Vegan sauces

Some say that the secret of a delicious dish is in the sauce.

The base of many sauces contain dairy products such as butter or milk and sometimes egg. Especially sauce hollandaise that contain both butter and egg is not accepted in the vegan diet.

As the preparation of these sauces is already challenging in the traditional way, the consumer will look for more convenient vegan alternatives to use at home. This is opening great opportunities to food manufacturers.

At KaTech we have developed several sauces, that can be produced either UHT, pasteurised or sterilised to provide the desired shelf-life. We have solutions for vegan sauce hollandaise, vegan sauce béarnaise, vegan pepper sauce or vegan sauce béchamel and many more.

Are you interested in our developments or do you have any other requirements? Please get in contact with us to benefit from our expertise in vegan stabiliser systems and emulsifiers.

Comments are closed.